Big Latch On NYC 2013

Happy Announcement:

Happy World Breastfeeding week mamis!!!! It’s a week to celebrate and educate the masses on how wonderful, natural and important breastfeeding is!!!!

Ok so besides it being a great week for nursing mamis, I am super excited for this upcoming Saturday 8/3/13 for 2 reasons.

1. I’m participating in the Big Latch On (think of a flash mob of women breastfeeding their children) with meatball. We get to normalize breastfeeding and meet other nursing mamis and babies whohooo!!!

2. I’m going to see Beyoncé in concert. (Totally unrelated but not really since she nursed Blue Ivy, I consider it part of my breastfeeding week celebrations lol.)

Anyone interested in joining me for the Big Latch on event please visit the Big Latch On page.

I hope I get to see and meet some mami readers at Inwood Hill Park this Saturday August 3rd at 10am!!!! Look for me I’ll be wearing a red shirt 🙂

20130801-235756.jpg

Leave a comment